Skip to content ↓

Robert Bloomfield

Academy Staff


Senior Leadership Team 

Mr  Farmer Principal, NPQH
Mr Marshall Vice Principal (Head of School) NPQSLE
Mrs Burt Senior Assistant Principal, NPQSLE
Mr Guiney  Assistant Principal - KS3 Pastoral 
Mrs Day Assistant Principal - KS2 Pastoral / DSL 
Mr Holmes Assistant Principal - Curriculum Quality Assurance 
Mr Robson  Assistant Principal -  Conduct and Personalised Learning NPQLBC
Mr  Wathen Assistant Principal - Intervention and Attainment 
Mrs Booth Associate Leader -Director of SEND / Named Senco, NASENCO

Extended Leadership Team 

Miss Young Director of Learning: Standards & Y6 Exams 
Mrs  Stanton Director of Learning: Subject Lead English 
Mr  Woodcraft  Director of Learning: Subject Lead Mathematics 
Miss  Wrigglesworth Director of Learning: Aspirations and Careers 
Mrs Crowley Director of Learning - Equality and Diversity Lead 
Mrs  Holmes Director of Learning: EBACC and MFL Community Hub


Heads of Year 

Mrs Brown  Head of Year 5      (Mrs Mills, Assistant Head of Year)
Mrs Williams Head of Year 6      
Miss Rehman  Head of Year 7
Mr  Richbell Head of Year 8 

Heads of Department  

Mr Langley Science 
Miss Curtis  PSHC
Mrs Prendergast Humanities 
Mrs Robson PE
Mrs Holmes MFL
Mr Powell Music
Mrs Marshall PA
Mrs Palmer Art
Mrs Hill Creative and Practical Arts Faculty 
Mrs Trott  Computer Science

Other Key Staff

Mrs Watson PA To Principal and Office Manager 
Mrs Barnett School Manager - Health and Safety Lead 
Mr McCarthy Site Agent
Mrs Hutson Admissions Manager and Student Attendance 
Mrs Williams  EVC  

Mrs Smith


Ms Britz Cover Manager  
Mrs Tudge Senior Medical Co-ordinator

Safeguarding Staff

  • Designated Safeguard Lead – Mrs Day
  • Deputy Safeguard Lead – Mr Calmels (D-DSL)
  • Safeguarding team includes – Mr Guiney (D-DSL) ,  Mrs Doe (D-DSL), Mrs Stevens, Mr Farmer, Mrs Thompson (D-DSL), Mr Marshall (D-DSL), Mrs Burt (D-DSL) 
  • Safeguarding Governor – Mrs V Thompson