Skip to content ↓

Robert Bloomfield

Governing Body

Our Local Governing Body is made up as follows:

Chair of Governors - Craig Smith (NLG) -  Contact via the clerk -

Vice Chair of Governors - Mark Liddiard 

Safeguarding Lead - Valerie Thompson

Executive Principal (Ex Officio Governor) - Ian Evason

Head of School (Ex Officio Governor) - Colin Marshall

Clerk - Contact via:

Main Governing Body

  • Lasse Hammer - (Parent Governor) September 2019 - September 2023
  • Mark Liddiard (Trust Governor) January 2020 - January 2024
  • Emily Wrigglesworth (Staff Governor) January 2020 - January 2024
  • Valerie Thompson (Parent Governor) July 2018 - July 2022
  • Jo Graves (Co-opted Governor) January 2022 - January 2026
  • Stephen Walker (Co-opted Governor) March 2020 - March 2024
  • Craig Smith (Co-opted Governor)  October 2019 - October 2023

Appointing Governors

All Governors are appointed via advert on the school website and parent mail communications to our community. After references and DBS vetting are completed, the Chair of Governors and Principal meet all new prospective members and interview. The full governing Body will then formally ratify this decision. 

More information regarding our Governance can be found on our Statutory Documents page